The Steeple Morden Queen’s Jubilee Award

The Steeple Morden Queen’s Jubilee Award

Queen's Diamond Jubilee
Queen’s Diamond Jubilee

On the occasion of our late Queen Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee in 2012, the Steeple Morden Parish Council initiated “The Queen’s Jubilee Award”.

The Queen’s Jubilee Award is presented by the Parish Council to a member of the community who has gone above and beyond in helping others in our community.

Note that members of the Parish Council and previous winners cannot be nominated.

Please Nominate a candidate for this award if you know of a worthy individual.


    Previous Queen’s Award winners are:

    2022 – Desma Goddard

    2021 – Mike Smith

    2020 – Alex da Costa

    2018 – Albert Covington

    2017 – Thora Dix

    2016 – Sue Gilbert

    2015 – Debbie Fisher

    2014 – David Crow

    2013 – Keith Austin

    2012 – Mrs P Covington

    Steeple Morden Parish Council